An Important Message from Brian Butler

From the National whip around from my connections who keep me up to date on what’s happening in their communities, there seems to be an awful lot of lateral violence happening today.
I want to tell everyone what I believe in, and what I believe in comes from the great Spirit and was handed down to me from my wise ancestors and I am sharing because I believe that everyone needs to know about it.
I believe that nothing in Aboriginal and Islander (including the Torres Strait) peoples lives will improve or change for the better unless all of our National Language Groups agree to sign on and commit to Lateral Love.
Without Lateral Love there will be nothing by hate and violence, greed and domination within and towards our people.
I shudder when I hear about babies, children and Elders going without food, or medication being taken from the frail to satisfy other peoples habits.
I hope each and every one of you thinks seriously about these words and can take action in your own way.
Let me know what you can do to get this positive movement operating right across Australia and throughout the world!

Yours in Unity through Lateral Love & Spirit of Care for all Humankind,

 

Brian Butler

Mobile: 0419 801 085

Email: lateralloveaustralia@bigpond.com or brian.butler@nationalcongress.com.au

Website: http://www.lateralloveaustralia.com

“The Decade of Lateral Love Around the World 2012 – 2022”

“Zero Tolerance to Lateral Violence & Racism”

Leave a Reply

