Bullying and the Silent Enemy

The Gamer's Advocate

By. Adam Bankhurst

Cindy Lou.

What does this seemingly innocent name mean to you? For me, it reminds me of a childhood darkened by bullying. It recalls days of when I would fake being sick to not have to go to school and endure the ridicule and name calling that so many kids in this world have to deal with each and every day. It was a tough time in my life, yet one that I feel helped shape me into the man I am today. That’s why when Minority Media announced their newest game, Silent Enemy, I was immediately intrigued.

Vander Cabellero, founder of Minority Media, was the inspiration behind the studio’s previous title Papo & Yo, in which the story dealt with Vander’s real life experience with his alcoholic father. In Silent Enemy, design director Ruben Farrus brings in a history of bullying that affected him at a…

View original post 795 more words

Leave a Reply

